Past Contests

2017 Rocky Mountain Cover Contest WINNERS Are:

Out of the Box Everlasting by Jennifer Theriot for Contemporary Series
Curvy Diversion by Aidy Award for Best Man Chest
The Chocolate Cure by Roxanne Snopek for Sweetest Cover
Catering to His Needs by Rose C. Carole for Erotic
How to Unbreak A Heart by Jennie Marts for Novella
Craving by Helen Hardt for Contemporary Single Title
Mercenary by Michelle Mannon for Romantic Suspense
Sophie’s Voice by Helen Hardt for Historical
Once Upon A Kiss by Anthea Sharp for Paranormal
Paper Love by Aubrey Wynne for Inspirational
Nothing Stays the Same by Catherine Chant for Young Adult


View All Covers Here


The 2016 AOE has adopted the following submission guidelines:

      1. All entries must be received by the deadline of Tuesday, February 2, 2016, no exceptions.
      2. Send your entry to the Coordinator managing the category you’re entering.
Send Contemporary Series, Young Adult w/Romantic Elements, and New Adult to:

Margaret Covey 33401 East 88th Avenue Commerce City, CO 80022

Send Paranormal P/TT/F/F, Inspirational, Mainstream w/Romantic Elements, and Erotic Romance entries to:

Bethanne Strasser Address City, State, Zip

Send Contemporary Single Title, Romantic Suspense, Historical, and Novella entries to:

Amy Burinda Address City, State, Zip

Send all cover art to:

Mary Guida


The 2016 AOE will award the following prizes:

      • Entries scoring highest in their category advance to the final round. Finalists receive CRW Award of Excellence medallion graphic. Finalists to be notified no later than March 15, 2016.
      • Entries scoring highest in the final round win their category and receive our coveted golden heart Award of Excellence trophy. Winners to be announced at our May Mini-con held May 14, 2016.
      • The office finalist and winner listing to be published in the RWR.
      • All CRW members, as of January 31, 2016, who enter a title in the 2016 contest are eligible for the CRW Excellence Award. No extra entry fee or form required. The top 5 scoring CRW authors, regardless of the original category entered receive a certificate and advance to the final round. The CRW Excellence Award trophy will be awarded to the CRW member whose entry receives the highest overall score out of the CRW Excellence Award finalists.
      • Cover contest